1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar


Archive | Books

Julie’s Pick: Ride Steady by Kristen Ashley

Julie’s Pick: Ride Steady by Kristen Ashley

Julie says: I was so excited to see a new book out in the Chaos series by Kristen Ashley that I could barely hit “buy now” fast enough. And it did not disappoint.

The ride of her life . . .

Once upon a time, Carissa Teodoro believed in happy endings. Money, marriage, motherhood: everything came easy—-until she woke up to the ugly truth about her Prince Charming. Now a struggling, single mom and stranded by a flat tire, Carissa’s pondering her mistakes when a vaguely familiar ...more

Leave a comment

Dawn’s Pick: On My Knees by J. Kenner

Dawn’s Pick: On My Knees by J. Kenner

Jackson Steele and Sylvia Brooks continue to thrill in the second novel of a scintillating, emotionally charged new trilogy that returns to the world of J. Kenner’s beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me,and Complete Me.

I never thought I’d lose control, but his desire took me right to the edge.

Powerful, ambitious, and devastatingly sexy, Jackson Steele was unlike any other man I’d ever known. He went after what he wanted with his whole mind, body, and soul–and I was the woman in his sights. ...more

Leave a comment

Kat’s Pick: Redemption Bay by RaeAnne Thayne

Kat’s Pick: Redemption Bay by RaeAnne Thayne

Kat says: Redemption Bay is the second in a series, but it stands well enough alone with the gradual romance of Mackenzie and Ben. It is lovely small-town setting with hero reluctantly coming home while the heroine resists his charms at the same time she’s selling the town so he can help save it. It’s the kind of story I expect and enjoy from the HQN line.

ARC received from publisher.

New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne brings you back to Haven Point–a place made for second ...more

Leave a comment

Cat’s Pick: Hendrix by Chelsea Camaron and MJ Fields

Cat’s Pick: Hendrix by Chelsea Camaron and MJ Fields

Perfect for fans of J. S. Scott and Emma Chase, Hendrix introduces the wild and sexy Caldwell boys–three brothers who are living up to their legendary names in Detroit Rock City.

Hendrix Caldwell wants nothing more than to revitalize the family bar–and tear down every last reminder of his no-good father. But business isn’t the only thing on his mind. An explosive encounter with a stranger at a charity masquerade is just the distraction he craves, with no names and no strings attached. For ...more

Leave a comment

Lori’s Pick: Wicked Ride by Rebecca Zanetti

Lori’s Pick: Wicked Ride by Rebecca Zanetti

“Non-stop action and a hero to die for!” –Alexandra Ivy

If you love the Dark Protectors, these wicked hot Realm Enforcers are for you!

Alexandra Monzelle is a hard-fighting, heat-packing Seattle vice cop, and she’s not much interested in being protected. Her short skirt and sex-kitten heels are tools to lure her suspects into talking about the deadly new drug hitting the streets. She can take care of herself and then some. Unfortunately, she can’t seem to get that through to Kellach Dunne.

Kellach is a fresh import ...more

Leave a comment

Dawn’s Pick: Hard by Skye Warren

Dawn’s Pick: Hard by Skye Warren

What Colin doesn’t know can’t hurt him.

At least that’s what I tell myself about the secrets I keep. I don’t have a choice, not if I want to keep my daughter safe. And keep him Colin safe too. There are enemies in the shadows waiting to strike from all sides. I’m holding them out with my bare hands, but it’s hard not to get crushed in the process.

And the truth has a way of coming out.

If I’m not careful, the past I’ve been working so ...more

Leave a comment

Kat’s Pick: The Look of Love by Crystal B. Bright

Kat’s Pick: The Look of Love by Crystal B. Bright

Kat says: I’ve read Crystal’s books for years, romances under both of her names, and she knows how to create an atmosphere that draws you into the story. I was drawn to The Look of Love for its setting (Virginia, where I live) and the premise of a “macho” man who hasn’t forgotten his roots. In this first of a trilogy, MMA fighter Gunnar has come home to help his mother run her hair salon. Sounds easy, but there’s baggage – namely the girl he left ...more

Leave a comment

Cat’s Pick: Not My 1st Rodeo by Donna Alward, Jenna Bayley-Burke, and Sarah M. Anderson

Cat’s Pick: Not My 1st Rodeo by Donna Alward, Jenna Bayley-Burke, and Sarah M. Anderson

You’ll never know if it’s right unless you saddle up for another go-round.

Nothing like a Cowboy by Donna Alward

Brett isn’t anxious for another go-round at marriage. But when he’s matched with Melly, he seriously considers getting back in the saddle.

Melly is thrilled to find a dyed-in-the-wool cowboy on NotMy1stRodeo.com—until she discovers he’s got his eye on more than just her curves.

Something About a Cowboy by Sarah M. Anderson

Mack is furious when his grown sons sign him up for NotMy1stRodeo.com, ...more

Leave a comment

Lori’s Pick: Age of Eve – Return of the Nephilim by D.M. Pratt

Lori’s Pick: Age of Eve – Return of the Nephilim by D.M. Pratt

Eve Dowling, a talented writer for a successful magazine that covers New Orleans society events, is leading an exciting life filled with friends, family and work–until it is turned upside down by a fateful encounter with a stunningly handsome mystery man who ignites her most sensual fantasies.

When Eve awakes naked, sexually ravaged and alone in the garden of one of New Orleans’ most historic homes, she begins her search to uncover who this mystery man really is. She tracks him through the dark side of ...more

Leave a comment

Julie’s Pick: Bear Attraction by Jennifer Ashley

Julie’s Pick: Bear Attraction by Jennifer Ashley

Julie says: As usual Jennifer Ashley delivers a fantastic, sexy shifter romance!

As the military liaison between the human Shifter Bureau and Shiftertown, Walker is often stuck trying to appease both sides—and angering both. So when bear-Shifter Rebecca is captured taking a run in a restricted area, Walker has to talk fast to get her released. The compromise: if Rebecca helps him find a missing woman—thought to have been abducted by a Shifter—she won’t be charged and executed.

Mate-less Rebecca is not happy to be under Walker’s supervision. ...more

Leave a comment

Daily eBook Giveaway

EBOOK GIVEAWAY!


Book Reviews
Site Wide Activities

Recent Activity View all